persiankillo.blogg.se

Electric quilt flying geese
Electric quilt flying geese












electric quilt flying geese

electric quilt flying geese

I could try lighter or darker hues of the colors I'm thinking of. Perhaps I want to use a different color combo, I can add the colors/fabrics I may want to try and see how it would look. I rarely use a pattern, but even it I do, I can draw the quilt in EQ, so that I can play with that before I make it.

electric quilt flying geese

Margaret, While I do play with EQ everyday (ok maybe only 6 days out of 7)I do use it for every quilt I make. Have you designed any flying geese quilts? The same one in a different color combination Here’s a custom layout just using different flying geese blocks It’s just as easy to INSERT a border, here I chose a 2” border and then on the 2nd border I added ONE more block to each. Here the blocks were 8” so I added a 4” border and selected BLOCKS and added double the blocks as was in the layout per side (so here it was 5 x 6, so the blocks on the border were 10 x 12) It’s also easy to add flying geese to borders I also found a block called “flying away”Īnd used it in a layout with an alternate nine patch block The same quilt with a horizontal layout is not quite as dramatic Here is a simple layout on point with a four patch on alternate blocks What I did differently here, was to highlight the center diamond If you search for “geese” in EQ under blocks, you’ll get the first 50 blocks!

Electric quilt flying geese how to#

Flying geese are one of the most popular quilting blocks and there’s so many different techniques on how to make the perfect geese too!įlying geese blocks are NOT boring, there’s so many different ways to use them.














Electric quilt flying geese